surveyslasas.blogg.se

Treedbnotes portable free
Treedbnotes portable free





treedbnotes portable free
  1. #Treedbnotes portable free software
  2. #Treedbnotes portable free Pc

#Treedbnotes portable free Pc

MyBase – entire note taking and information management system, impressive at first glance – runs on Linux or Windows or Pocket PC.WikidPad – Notes for windows and linux platforms.Keynote – an opensource (but currently abandoned) project with great reviews.TomBoy – simple notetaking for Linux and Unix.Newton– a desktop wiki for Gnome2 Linux.

treedbnotes portable free

  • Basket Notes – Looks great, but is Linux only.
  • TiddlyWiki (a reuseable non-linear personal web notebook) – which can also be run from a thumbdrive (called “Tiddlywiki on a Stick”).
  • Zim (a desktop wiki and outliner program).
  • Since I think others may be wondering, researching and weighing their own options here, I’m sharing my finds.Ī few opensource Note-Taking Options (some Linux only) you may want to investigate:
  • it to be opensource so the community that uses it could help improve itįor these reasons, I’m still searching.
  • a way to easily export entire pages or notebooks in bulk.
  • My only complaints with OneNote? I would like: I want my perfect notes program at fingertip access.

    treedbnotes portable free

    I know there is a “windows environment” option for Linux that permits users to run Windows programs, but the fact is I open it far too often to switch back and forth to access it. I’d pay twice the list price for OneNote 2007 - if it were available in a version that would run on Linux. And, OneNote 2007 is far superior to the 2003 version of the same program. I have reviewed a couple other paid TabletPC-centric notes programs (like Evernote). And, nothing else I’ve seen in the opensource world even comes close. After all, I can graciously admit this is one program that they do EXTREMELY well.

    #Treedbnotes portable free software

    It’s not that I mind paying for the software - even to Microsoft. I’ve been looking for some way to replace OneNote.







    Treedbnotes portable free